2017/2018 Academic Calendar – October Admissions

[su_table]

FIRST SEMESTER
Arrival and Registration/Orientation of Freshmen/Women
(Registration of freshmen continues till matriculation)
Monday, 2nd October, 2017
Arrival and registration of continuing studentsWednesday, 4th October 2017
Lectures Begin Monday, 9th October, 2017
Registration of Students closes Saturday, 16th October 2017
Supplementary ExaminationsMonday, 30th October 2017 – Friday, 10th November 2017
Mid-semester Examinations Monday, 27th November, 2017- Saturday, 2nd December, 2017
CHRISTMAS BREAK (Students)Friday, 22nd December 2017 – Tuesday, 2nd January 2018
CHRISTMAS BREAK (Workers)Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January , 2018
Lectures resumeWednesday, 3rd January, 2018
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Monday, 15th January – Saturday, 20th January, 2018
First Semester Examinations Monday, 29th January 2018 – Friday, 9th February, 2018
Students Depart Saturday, 10th February, 2018
SEMESTER BREAK (Students)Saturday, 10th February, 2018 – Wednesday 28th Feb, 2018
Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to RegistrarMonday 26th February 2018
Auditing of Examination Results (Registry)Monday, 26th February – Friday, 2nd March, 2018
Departmental Faculty MeetingFriday, 9th March, 2018
Inter Faculty MeetingFriday, 16th March, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting (to approve First Semester Examination Results and to consider other matters) Friday, 23rd March, 2018
SECOND SEMESTER
Arrival and registration of continuing studentsWednesday, 28th Feb, 2018-Sat 3rd March 2018
Lectures Begin Monday, 5th March, 2018
Registration of Students Closes Friday, 9th March, 2018
Matriculation Rehearsals: Friday, 16th March, 2018
Matriculation Saturday, 17th March, 2018
Mid-semester Examinations Monday, 30th April – Saturday, 5th May, 2018
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Monday, 4th June – Saturday, 9th June, 2018
Second Semester Examinations Monday, 11th June – Friday, 22nd June, 2018
Students Depart Saturday, 23rd June, 2018
SEMESTER BREAKSaturday 23rd June – Wednesday 26th September, 2018
STUDENT INTERNSHIP (Compulsory after level 300)Tuesday 3rd July- Friday Sept 7th 2018
Deadline for submission of Second Semester Examination Results to Registrar Monday, 3rd July, 2018
Auditing of Examination Results (Registry) Wednesday, 3rd July –Friday 5th July, 2018
Departmental Faculty MeetingFriday, 12th July, 2018
Inter Faculty MeetingFriday, 19th July, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results Wednesday, 25th July, 2018
Release of Second Semester Examination ResultsFriday, 6th August, 2018
Summer Classes (Second Semester)Friday
Supplementary Examinations (First and Second semester trails)Monday, 17th September – Friday, 28th, September 2018

[/su_table]
*NAB Academic Audit – Date(s) to be determined *KNUST Programme Evaluation visit – Date(s) to be determined