Academic Calendar

Faculty Orientation

Thursday, 11th October, 2018

Arrival and Registration/Orientation of Freshmen/Women

(Registration of freshmen continues till matriculation)          

Monday, 15th October, 2018

Arrival and registration of continuing students

Wednesday, 17th October, 2018

Lectures Begin     

Monday, 22nd  October, 2018

Registration of Students closes

Saturday, 27th  October, 2018

Supplementary Examinations (First and Second semester trails)

Monday, 12th November – Friday, 30th, November, 2018

Research Seminar

Friday, 30th November, 2018

Academic Board Meeting

Wednesday, 5th December, 2018

Mid-semester Examinations    

Saturday, 15th December, 2018- Sunday, 23rd December, 2018

Heritage Family Gathering

Friday, 21st December, 2018

CHRISTMAS BREAK (Students)

Monday 24th December 2018 – Wednesday, 7th  January 2019

CHRISTMAS BREAK (Workers)

Monday 24th  December 2018 – Wednesday, 7th  January 2019

Lectures resume

Monday, 7th January, 2019

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students                                       

Monday, 21st January – Saturday, 26th January, 2019

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday, 27th January, 2019

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Friday, 1st February 2019

Examinations Revision Week

Monday 28th January – Sunday, 3rd February, 2019

First Semester Examinations   

Monday, 4th February, 2019 – Friday, 15th February, 2019

Students Depart   

Saturday, 16th February, 2019

SEMESTER BREAK (Students)

Saturday, 16th February, 2019 – Thursday 7th March, 2019

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to HODs

Monday 4th March, 2019

 

Auditing of Examination Results (HODs)

Monday, 4th  March  – Friday, 8th March, 2019

Departmental Faculty Meeting

Friday, 15th March, 2019

Inter Faculty Meeting

Friday, 22nd March, 2019

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to Registrar

Monday 25th March, 2019

Special Academic Board Meeting (to approve First Semester Examination Results and to consider other matters)  

Wednesday, 3rd April, 2019

 

Faculty Orientation

Friday, 1st March, 2019

Arrival and registration of continuing students

Thursday, 7th March, 2019-Sat 9th March 2019

Lectures Begin     

Monday, 11th March, 2019

Registration of Students Closes

Friday, 15th March, 2019

Matriculation Rehearsals:

Friday, 22nd March,  2019

Matriculation

Saturday, 23rd March, 2018

Mid-semester Examinations    

Monday, 6th May – Saturday, 11th May, 2019

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students     

Monday, 3rd June – Saturday, 8th June, 2019

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Friday, 7th June, 2019

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday, 9th June, 2019

Examinations Revision Week

Monday, 10th June – Sunday, 16th June 2019

Research Seminar

Friday, 14th June, 2019

Second Semester Examinations

Monday, 17th June – Friday, 28th June, 2019

Students Depart   

Saturday, 29th June, 2019

SEMESTER BREAK

Saturday 29th June – Wednesday 26th September, 2019

STUDENT INTERNSHIP (Compulsory after level 300)

Monday 8th  July- Friday 28th September, 2019

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to HODs

Monday, 22nd July, 2019

 

Auditing of Examination Results (HODs)

Monday, 22nd  July –Friday 26th July, 2019

Departmental Faculty Meeting

Friday, 9th August, 2019

Inter Faculty Meeting

Friday, 16th August, 2019

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to Registrar

Monday 19th August, 2019

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results

Wednesday, 28th August, 2019

 

Release of Second Semester Examination Results

Friday, 30th August, 2019

 

Second Semester for January Group

TBD

Supplementary Examinations (First and Second semester trails)

Monday, 11th November – Friday, 29th, November, 2019

*NAB Academic Audit – Date(s) to be determined *KNUST Programme Evaluation visit – Date(s) to be determined

*MAIDEN GRADUATION CEREMONY-Saturday 14th December, 2019