Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

First Semester

FIRST SEMESTER

 

Arrival and Registration/Orientation of Freshmen/Women  (Registration of freshmen continues till matriculation)          

Wednesday, 25th August, 2021 

Submission of Course outlines by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday, 3rd September, 2021

Faculty Orientation

Monday, 6th September, 2021

Course registration at the departments (All students)

Friday 3rd September, 2021-Saturday, 25th September, 2021

Lectures Begin       

Friday, 10th September, 2021

Research Seminar

Friday, 26th November, 2021

Submission of Examination Questions by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday, 29th October, 2021

Mid-semester Examinations       

Friday, 29th October, 2021- Sunday, 7th November, 2021

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Saturday, 13th November, 2021

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday, 28th November, 2021

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students                 

Monday, 22nd November 2021 – Sunday 5th December, 2021

Revision Week

Monday 29th November 2021 –  Sunday 5th December, 2021

First Semester Examinations      

Monday, 6th December – Wednesday 22nd  December, 2021

CONGREGATION

SATURDAY 11th DECEMBER 2021

Students Depart      

Thursday, 23rd December, 2021

Heritage Family Gathering

Thursday, 23rd December, 2021

CHRISTMAS BREAK 

Friday, 24th  December 2021 – Sunday 9th January, 2022

 

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination

Results to HODs

Sunday, 23rd January 2022

Departmental Faculty Meeting for Auditing and Approval of  Examination Results

Monday, 24th January 2022  – Sunday 30th January, 2022

Examinations Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022

Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination

Results to Registrar 

Saturday, 5th February, 2022

Academic Board Meeting (to approve First Semester Examination Results and to consider other matters)  

Wednesday, 16th February, 2022

 

 

 

Second Semester

SECOND SEMESTER

 

Submission of Course outlines by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday, 18th February, 2022

Faculty Orientation

Tuesday, 1st March, 2022

Arrival and Course registration of all Students

Wednesday, 2nd  March, 2022—Sunday 13th March 2022

Lectures Begin       

Friday 4th  March, 2022 

Late Registration of Courses by Students       

Tuesday 1st March, 2022 – Saturday, 5th March, 2022

Matriculation Rehearsals

Friday, 18th  March,  2022

Matriculation 

Saturday, 19th March, 2022

Submission of Examination Questions by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Saturday, 19th March, 2022

EASTER BREAK (Students and workers)

Friday, 15th  April 2022 – Monday, 18th April 2022

Lectures resume

Tuesday, 19th April, 2022

Mid-semester Examinations       

Wednesday, 4th May – Sunday, 15th May, 2022

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students 

Monday, 23rd May – Sunday, 5th June, 2022

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Sunday, 5th June, 2022

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday, 5th June, 2022

Examinations Revision Week

Monday, 6th June – Sunday, 12th June 2022

Research Seminar

Friday, 10th June, 2022

Second Semester Examinations  

Monday, 13th June – Thursday, 30th June, 2022

Students Depart       

Friday, 1st July, 2022

SEMESTER BREAK

Friday, 1st July – Friday, 9th September, 2022

STUDENT INTERNSHIP (Compulsory for  Level 300 students)

Monday, 4th  July- Thursday, 8th September, 2022

Deadline for submission of Second Semester Examination

Results to HODs

Tuesday 12th  July, 2022

 

Departmental Meeting for Auditing and Approval of

Examination Results

Tuesday, 12th July –Sunday, 17th July, 2022

Examinations Committee Meeting

Tuesday, 19th July, 2022

Deadline for submission of Second Semester Examination

Results to Registrar

Friday, 22nd  July, 2022

Resit for graduating class (departmental level)

Monday, 25th  July  –Sunday, 31st July, 2022

Deadline for submission of Resit Examination Results to

HoDs

Monday, 1st  August, 2022

Academic Board Meeting

Thursday, 18th August, 2022

*Resit for graduating class (departmental level): HoDs, upon approval of results at the departmental level, shall quickly obtain resit/supplementary questions from Lecturers whose courses have student failed.