Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

 

Submission of Course Outlines by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday 4th October, 2019

Faculty Orientation

Monday 14th October, 2019

Arrival and Registration/Orientation of Freshmen/Women

(Registration of Freshmen Continues till Matriculation) 

Wednesday 16th October, 2019

Course Registration at the Department (All Students)

Wednesday 16th October, 2019

Lectures Begin      

Friday 18th October, 2019

Course Registration of Students Closes         

Saturday 26th October, 2019

Re-sit/Supplementary Examinations (First and Second Semester Trails)

Monday 11th November – Saturday 30th November, 2019

Research Seminar

Friday 29th November, 2019

CONGREGATION

SATURDAY 14TH DECEMBER, 2019

Submission of Examination Questions by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday 13th December, 2019

Mid-semester Examinations         

Friday 13th December – Sunday 22nd December, 2019

Heritage Family Gathering

Friday 20th December, 2019

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Monday 23rd December, 2019 – Tuesday 7th  January, 2020

Lectures Resume

Wednesday 8th January, 2020

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students                                       

Monday 20th January – Saturday 25th January, 2020

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday 26th January, 2020                                           

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Friday 31st January, 2020

Revision Week

Monday 27th January – Sunday 2nd February, 2020

First Semester Examinations         

Monday 3rd February – Friday 14th February, 2020

Students Depart    

Saturday 15th February, 2020

SEMESTER BREAK (Students)

Saturday 15th February – Wednesday 4th March, 2020

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to HODs

Monday 2nd March, 2020

 

Departmental Faculty Meeting for Auditing and Approval of Departmental Examination Results

Monday 2nd March – Friday 6th March, 2020

Examinations Committee Meeting

Wednesday 11th March, 2020

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Registrar

Friday 13th March, 2020

Academic Board Meeting (to Approve First Semester Examination Results and to Consider other Matters) 

Wednesday 1st April, 2020

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 

Submission of Course Outlines by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday 21st February, 2020

Faculty Orientation

Wednesday 4th March, 2020

Arrival and Course Registration of all Students

Wednesday 4th March – Saturday 7th March, 2020

Lectures Begin      

Saturday 7th March, 2020

Course Registration of all Students Closes    

Friday 13th March, 2020

Matriculation Rehearsals

Friday 20th March, 2020

Matriculation

Saturday 21st March, 2020

Submission of Examination Questions by Lecturers to Heads of Department

Friday 20th March, 2020

EASTER BREAK (Students and Workers)

Friday 10th April – Monday 13th April, 2020

Lectures Resume

Tuesday 14th April, 2020

Mid-semester Examinations     

Monday 4th May – Sunday 10th May, 2020

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students       

Monday 1st June – Saturday 6th June, 2020

Deadline for Submission of Academic Advising Reports

Friday 5th June, 2020

End of Lectures for the Semester

Sunday 7th June, 2020

Examinations Revision Week

Monday 8th June – Sunday 14th June 2020

Research Seminar

Friday 12th June, 2020

Second Semester Examinations

Monday 15th June – Friday 26th June, 2020

Students Depart    

Saturday 27th June, 2020

SEMESTER BREAK

Saturday 27th June – Monday 19th October, 2020

STUDENT INTERNSHIP (Compulsory for Level 300 Students)

Monday, 6th July – Friday 25th September, 2020

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results to HODs

Friday 10th July, 2020

 

Departmental Faculty Meeting for Auditing and Approval of Departmental Examination Results

Monday 13th July – Friday 17th July, 2020

Examinations Committee Meeting

Monday 20th July, 2020

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results to Registrar

Friday 24th July, 2020

Resit for Graduating Class

Monday 3rd August – Saturday 8th August, 2020

Deadline for Submission of Resit Examination Results to HoDs

Wednesday 12th August, 2020

Academic Board Meeting

Friday 14th August, 2020

Re-sit/Supplementary Examinations (First and Second Semester Trails)

Monday 9th November – Saturday 28th November, 2020

CONGREGATION

Saturday 12th December, 2020

*NAB Academic Audit – Date(s) to be determined *KNUST Programme Evaluation Visit – Date(s) to be determined